Academic Fairs

4 months ago

2021-2022 Dates for Academic Fairs

(***School Fairs need to be held at least 2 weeks before County Fairs to

 insure that there is time to get students’ names in programs. ***)

 

·       County Literature Fair

o   Wednesday, October 20

o   Make-up Date--- Wednesday, October 27

o   Regional Literature Fair (GSC)---November 6, 2021

 

·       County Math Field Day

o   Wednesday, December 16

o   Make-up Date---

o   Regional Sr. High Math Field Day -- TBA

o   Regional Jr. High Math Field Day – March 17, 2022 (Adventures on the Gorge)

o   State Math Field Day – April 22 or 29, 2022

 

·       County Spelling Bee

o   Wednesday, December 15

o   Make-up Date--- Wednesday, December 22

o   Regional Spelling Bee – Saturday, March 5, 2022

 

·       County Science Fair (All school fairs should be before Winter Break, if possible.)

o   Wednesday, January 19

o   1st make-up date ---Friday, January 21

o   2nd make-up date---Wednesday, January 26

o   3rd make-up date---Friday, January 28

o   Regional Science Fair – January 29, 2022 (Eastern Greenbrier Middle School)

o   State Science and Engineering Fair – March 7, 2022 (Charleston Coliseum)

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Essay Test (Scheduled by State)

o   Tuesday, February 8 (at WCHS)

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Online Test (Scheduled by State)

o   Tuesday, February 22 (at WCHS)        (Results in late April/early May)

 

·       County Social Studies Fair

o   Wednesday, March 9

o   Make-up Date---Friday, March 11

o   Regional Social Studies Fair – March 24, 2022  (Eastern Greenbrier Middle School)

o   State Social Studies Fair – April 29, 2022 (Charleston Coliseum)

 

·       Youth & Government Seminar – February 16-18

 

·       Golden Horseshoe Ceremony

o   June 2022

 

All county fairs will be held at Webster County High School, if done in person.